frecklefacemum

The other day, I made the mistake of involving myself in a talk (online, big mistake) about real world problems vs. celebrity news coverage.  I didn’t much care for the celebrity news aspect of it, so I dove into the “real” world news coverage or lack there of.  The biggest issue the world is facing right now is ISIS, now I would argue that the world is full of BIG issues, but this happened to be the one at the forefront on the particular day.

I will give a bit of background on our particular residential status at the moment.  We are living in Poland, bordering what?….the Ukraine;  some pretty serious stuff going on there right now.  We live north west of Afghanistan;  some serious stuff still going on there too.  Don’t believe it, we are missing a pair of desert combat boots from our house,  Ebola is out of…

View original post 1,207 more words

